The Eye, London, England

London, eye, clouds, uk, england, travel

Here’s a quick snapshot of the London Eye. I took this picture from a river cruise of the Thames when I decided to spend a day as a tourist in a city I have lived near for a few years, to get a different perspective of the sights you can take for granted.

It was a cloudy June day but the rain held off. I visited Madam Tussauds wax work museum (over-rated) and Sea Life London Aquarium (fantastic but crowded), took a river cruise and had a long lunch by the river leisurely drinking Prosecco,  and munching on whitebait.

I have never been on the Eye, as its quite expensive, but I do fancy taking the view in from the top the Shard, London’s newest attraction, and trying out the ‘Up at the 02’ walk across the roof of the arena. Have you done any of these London activities? If you could only pick one of the three, which one would you choose?