It’s the start of a new year

DSCF2769

Last year started out with the promise to be pretty epic, but despite some great camping trips, and ticking off some brilliant bucket list items in Florida, the year 2015 will forever be the year I lost my Mum.

The blogging started a little sporadic but with lots of promise but then had to take a back seat as the year got busier and busier with work and life, and my Mum taking a turn for the worse in the Spring.

She passed away in October and it has been tough getting through the Christmas period. Thankfully I have some amazing friends and with the help of my hubby and closest family I made it through.

I can’t promise to start blogging more regularly again, although I hope to, but I know that 2016 will mean a greater focus – or refocussing – on health and happiness.

Wishing you all a wonderful new year ahead x

