It’s twenty fifteen!

glove, world, travel, Earth, map, bucket list, countries, cities

Happy new year! It is 2015 and this post comes a little late as I have been visiting family and friends around England over the festive period. It’s time to reflect a little and get excited about making new plans for the year ahead!

Last year saw me meet my goals of spending more time travelling around England and Europe, rather than going long haul. I took in two great trips to the Peak District, visited Lincoln, Liverpool and Bournemouth, finally made it up the Shard and onto the Eye in London. I flew off to Budapest, took a train to Vienna and stuck close to home by exploring more of the Hertfordshire countryside. It was a year of getting high in the sky, on top of mountains in the Peaks, cathedrals and London monuments!

I didn’t make it to Scotland but I think 2015 will be the year! Also planning a wild camping trip (no toilets!), more Peak District expeditions, and an epic month in FLORIDA, USA!

Can’t wait to share my adventures with you all! As ever, comments, tips and advice are hugely welcomed!

Happy travels! x

photo credit: charamelody via photopin cc

