Koh Pangnan, Thailand

Pangnan, sea, hammock, relaxation, views, travel, vacation, Thailand

I only spent a couple of days on Koh Pangnan, Thailand between visiting Koh Tao and whizzing across the mainland to explore the Phi Phi islands. We heard it was full moon party time so off we went on the ferry and found someone with a room to rent in a quiet bay.

The room turned out to be a crazy little shed perched atop a pile of rocks which you had to scramble up to get to the front door! It was certainly an interesting experience and, sat on the rocks looking across the palms towards the sea, there was a single hammock strung up, inviting you to stay a bit longer…

Thinking of those sun filled days… I am jetting off to sunny Malta tomorrow to spend a week on the glorious island of Gozo in the Med. It’s been a whilst since I last hit 30+ degree heat, having taken a few trips to colder climes such as Iceland and a Spring time break to Mallorca in more recent times, and I am so looking forward to rest and relaxation in the warmth!

I hope to have lots to report back on the blog as I discover the Azure Window and inland sea, salt pans, red sand beaches and a fortified citdel! Thanks for reading, and following my blog. Please share this post if you found it enjoyable. Posts on Gozo soon to come!

