Heading to Iceland

plane

There are only a few more hours to go as I get the bag packed and cram in more thermal socks for my trip to Iceland tomorrow (Mon) night.

A few weeks ago I invited bloggers, followers, friends and family to let me know what I should find out for them on a fact-finding day in Reykjavik. So here’s my list so far:

  1. Find the Icelandic tapas restaurant near Hallgrimskirkja and try the rotten shark…
  2. Is the view better from the Pearlan or from the top of Hallgrimskirkja?
  3. Visit Damon Albarn’s (of Britpop band, Blur, fame) bar Kaffibarinn.
  4. See a show at the Harper concert hall.

There’s still time to help me plan a day in Reykjavik so comment below if you have a burning question about the city and I shall seek the answers for you! Any recommendations are also welcome, especially for good-value restaurants!

I have also got lots of adventure activities planned, from drysuit snorkelling to glacier walking, and horse riding to swimming in geothermal pools. So check back soon for my reviews, recommendations and of course lots of photographs…

