Bath, England

Bath UK Clock tower England Church

I had loads of nice shots of the pump rooms and roman baths but nothing unique from the trip apart from this snap. It was taken from behind the clock face in the tower of the cathedral. You can take a guided tour (not accessible without a guide) to the clock tower for a few pounds and view the huge bells and see how the technology for he chimes has evolved over years, and finish up on the roof with stunning 360 degree views over Bath. The absolute highlight of the tour for me however was entering the tiny room behind the clock where I took this picture; I could have sat there for hours, I would even contemplate moving into that room with a pillow and small stove!

Top tip for Bath: Visit the Thermae Spa in the evening to enjoy the sunset from the roof top pool – total bliss.

