Happy new year!

travel, 2014, gozo, malta, europe, sea, ocean, beauty, nature, beach

I started this year off with a short trip to the Peak District, England on the way home from visiting family. Taking in a few long walks, enjoying a cosy B&B, and indulging in some lovely pub grub.

I have been keen to explore more of what’s on my doorstep, and reducing my carbon footprint a little, so 2014 will see more walks in the English countryside, especially the beautiful Peak District, and visits to English towns and cities such as Oxford. Also hoping to arrange a visit to Scotland.

Next month though, I am flying over to Budapest where I will spend a week exploring all the city has to offer plus a two night side trip over the Austrian border, via train, to Vienna. I will be enjoying the hospitality of Famous Hostels in both cities, followed by using the Air B&B service to rent an apartment. If you have always wondered how Air B&B works then follow me as I find out for you! Likewise if you have any tips – ping me a message.

The reason I posted the lovely picture of the sea above – taken last July in Gozo, Malta – is because I am longing for some sunshine! I would love to take a long trip to Central America, but I’m also looking into farm stays and volunteering holidays in Europe. Also, after chartering a boat in Gozo I quite fancy taking a yachting holiday! Maybe when that lottery win materialises!

What are your plans for the year ahead? Share your blog links below!

Please also let me know if you have used any of the following travel services:

